Program

The symposium was organized in the framework of a partnership between the French Arctic Initiative and la Chaire de l'Evolution du Climat et de l'Océan du Collège de France.

Download the program

June 3, 2013

This first day, held at Collège de France, was dedicated to scientific conferences, of 40 minutes in length, for the general public. The major issues related to climate change in the Arctic over a wide rage of disciplines was addressed. The speakers, invited by the French Arctic Initiative's Scientific Committee, are well recognized as global experts in their given fields. Because of the international stature of these researchers, some of the presentations were given in English. Translation was provided.           

A round table was planned following the series of conferences.

June 4 and 5, 2013

These two days of conferences at Collège de France were devoted to scientific conferences covering the six sub-themes encompassing Arctic issues, with subjects ranging from humanities to pure sciences. Each session was opened by an invited speaker, while other experts and researchers in each the fields listed below have been approached to give short oral presentations and/or participate in poster sessions. The special days were concluded with round table discussions.

June 6, 2013

Workshops on future prospects
This day at l'Institut Océanographique was dedicated to the synthesis of the major scientific issues touching the Arctic by the symposium leaders.  Symposium participants participated in workshops on future prospects for the Arctic. Established teams were responsible for leading these workshops and the online forum. This activity will lead to the drafting of a final document on future prospectives.

Evening of conferences for the general public

An evening event, to which the general public was invited, was held in the conference rooms of the Institut Océanographique, beginning at 7:30 pm.

Photos credits: © Phototeam nature - © Istockphotos - © Takuvik

Programme

Le colloque "Arctique : les grands enjeux scientifiques" a été organisé du 3 au 6 juin 2013 dans le cadre d'un partenariat entre le Chantier Arctique et la Chaire de l'évolution du climat et de l'océan du Collège de France.

Télécharger le programme

Vous pouvez consulter :

- la description des sessions du colloque,
- la liste des participants inscrits au 27 mai 2013,
- le récapitulatif des posters, avec les jours de sessions et numéros associés,
- le recueil de résumés des communications orales (15 min) et posters,
- les affiches de présentation du colloque,
- le compte-rendu du colloque.

3 juin 2013

Cette première journée publique ayant lieu au Collège de France  était consacrée à des conférences scientifiques de 40 min portant sur les grands enjeux du changement climatique en Arctique à travers différentes disciplines. Les conférenciers, invités par le Conseil Scientifique du Chantier Arctique, étaient des personnes expertes et reconnues dans leur domaine. Leur stature internationale ont entrainé des lectures en anglais, un service de traduction était alors fourni.           
Une table ronde a eu lieu suite à la série de conférences.

4 et 5 juin 2013

Ces deux journées ayant lieu au Collège de France étaient consacrées à des conférences scientifiques couvrant six sous-thèmes autour des enjeux liés à l’Arctique, allant des sciences humaines aux sciences exactes. Des conférenciers étaient invités pour ouvrir les sessions et un appel à contributions a été lancé aux chercheurs experts dans les domaines du Chantier Arctique Français pour des présentations courtes et des sessions posters. Des tables rondes ont conclu ces journées spécialisées.

6 juin 2013

Ateliers de prospective
Cette journée ayant eu lieu à l’Institut Océanographique était consacrée à la synthèse par des animateurs des grands enjeux scientifiques de l’Arctique et à des ateliers de prospective avec les participants au colloque. Les équipes constituées sont responsables d’animer le forum en ligne et ces ateliers. Cette animation permettra d’aboutir à la rédaction d’un document de prospective final.

Soirée publique

Une soirée avec accès grand public a eu lieu dans la salle de conférences de l'Institut Océanographique à partir de 19h30.

Crédits photos : © Phototeam nature - © Istockphotos - © Takuvik